When double opt-in is turned on for back-in-stock, we will send opt-in confirmation email when a user subscribes. This can be used for merchants who need to adhere to regulations like GDPR.
- Subscribers who didn't confirm opt-in will not receive back-in-stock emails.
- If user has already double opted-in, we will not send opt-in confirmation email.
- Opt-in confirmation email will be automatically deduplicated in 30 mins window. This is because user may subscribe for multiple products within a short window and we don't want to overwhelm their inbox with duplicate opt-in confirmation emails.
- Subscribers who didn't confirm opt-in will be removed when back-in-stock notifications email is sent. This is designed so that you won't keep piling non-sendable subscribers on your list.
Setup Double Opt-In
Go to overview page and edit back-in-stock.
Modal > Double Opt-In and turn it on. Then save back-in-stock config.
From subscribers page, you can identify subscribers who have not confirmed opt-in with Opt-In Not Confirmed text below their email.
Go to email settings to customize both opt-in email and opt-in confirmations page.